Hey guys!

I trust you’re very well.

It’s so funny how we as humans try to impress the next person in a bid to be better. In Secondary school I just wanted to be that perfect girl, I remember when I first joined Facebook I was in a competition to be the one with the highest number of friends, I wanted to know the other cool kids in other cool schools. I did all the seemingly cool stuff.

I had the cool boyfriend who was my everything at that time, he was someone I could confidently boast about to my friends knowing I’ll hit that jealousy botton. I’d save to buy all the cool stuff so my friends could be so jealous and wish they were like me. I went to the cool places and felt on top of the world but I still wasn’t satisfied, I wanted something much more but I just couldn’t figure out what it was. I remember when I met Christ that feeling just vanished and I felt complete.

Since this is the kind of life we have chosen, the life of the Spirit, let us make sure that we do not just hold it as an idea in our heads or a sentiment in our hearts, but work out its implications in every detail of our lives. That means we will not compare ourselves with each other as if one of us were better and another worse. We have far more interesting things to do with our lives. Each of us is an original.

Galatians 5:25โ€ญ-โ€ฌ26 MSG

I recently stumbled on these verses and I now understand why that feeling(of being perfect) had to vanish. 

Every single one of us is an original. You’re not a mediocre, there’s that special niche you’ll thrive in. Just sit back and ask Abba what it is, I take no pride in comparing myself with others or looking for faults in what others do.

As believers the Holy Spirit in us is the difference, He’s the reason we should not compare ourselves with others. He’s the reason why my life can NEVER be boring.

Haven’t you noticed how relieving it is when you’re not on the edge to please people? 

What was your experience like when you wanted to be the other person?

I’d love to hear your comments.

Don’t forget to follow me on InstagramTwitter and Facebook if you you haven’t. Also, don’t forget to like and share this post.

Xoxo, Pribodunke๐Ÿ’•

