Hey hey!

The weekend seems to be coming to an end so soon. My new timetable is something else and the weekends are the only time I have for and to myself.

I was going through my pictures yesterday and I remembered I was going to put this post up a while ago. And I also remember a friend of mine asked me to visit the Union Buildings before I left SA so here goes:

I found out South Africa has three capitals. Pretoria is the executive capital, Capetown is the Legislative capital and Bloemfontien is the Judiciary capital. The Union Buildings is in Pretoria since it’s the executive capital.

 Union Buildings form the official seat of the national government, it also house the offices of the South African President.

The Union Buildings which is a 285 metre long sandstone building was designed by Sir Herbert Baker in 1910.

The Union Buildings is most memorable as the place where Nelson Mandela was inaugurated in 1994 as the first democratically elected leader of South Africa.

Of course I wasn’t allowed inside but being close to the Presidents office was actually enough. I really love the really pretty terraced gardens.

How’s your weekend going?

Isn’t the Union Building beautiful?

P.S: kindly follow me on InstagramTwitter and Facebook and please subscribe to the blog if you haven’t. Lets connect. 
Xoxo, Pribodunkeđź’•

