Hey hey!!!

How are you guys doing today?

Merry Christmas eve.

I smell Joy in the air, yipee!!! I’ve been dreaming of Christmas since July or August (can’t remember now) and Christmas is here finally and I don’t feel any of the vibes.

This post should have been up a couple of hours ago but something happened: I was really depressed over nothing but I’m grateful to God for friends that are always there and then I realized “oh my God” I have Joy and so I cannot be depressed. Joy to the world the Lord is come… Jesus is that Joy that has come to me and everyone. That Joy has made me an heir to God’s throne so I have EVERY spiritual blessings and  this same Joy has given my direct access into God’s presence.

This very thought brought so much Joy to my heart although I still dont feel the Christmas vibe I feel Jesus’ vibe (this happens everyday,lol) so that alone gives me Joy.

Once upon a time, I usually have a Christmas card to get Christmas money from friends and family and trust me I used to get a lot for myself but fast forward to this day….everybody thinks I’m a big girl now, I’m not I still need money and loads of gifts.

Once upon a time, Christmas clothes and shoes were a big deal. I usually have the style or outfit in my head months before Christmas and then on Christmas day I’d flourish in my new outfit. Nobody cares anymore, what happened?

Ever wanted to do a little shopping only to be disappointed just because your size wasn’t available. Well that was my fate until an idea popped up…why not turn a top into a skirt and wholla! This skirt came alive.

OUTFIT DETAIL

Top: Pierre Mantoux

Skirt: Pribodunke

Shoes: Jumia

Earrings: Gift

What practices for Christmas have stopped?

What’s your opinion on this Christmas outfit?
P.S: kindly follow me on InstagramTwitter and Facebook and please subscribe to the blog if you haven’t. Lets connect. 
Xoxo, Pribodunke๐Ÿ’•

