Hey guys! 

How has your week been thus far? 

This week has been wonderful and has given me so much to thank God for and so many things to reflect on. I’m so grateful to God for doors he opens and people he brings around just to keep us going and never give up. I’ve been quite in a disturbed state since yesterday after I saw a post of a 7-year old burnt to death because he stole garri, heard of that yet? Please why in this age and time would we have that, how much is garri? Even as I’m typing  this my heart is still very heavy as I think of how this boy’s future has been brought to a stand still. God help us in this age and time. AmenπŸ˜€

Iro and Buba is an attire particular to the Yoruba’s in Nigeria. The “iro” is the wrapper while the “Buba” is the top. I never as a child liked this because whenever I wore it I usually got compliments like “OMG, you’re so tiny”(please tell me something I do not know) or how my waist is too tiny. Anyways I found a way around the outfit(just because I needed a proper Yoruba outfit)  and since off-the shoulder tops are here to stay I  decided to turn the scarf of the wrapper into a top.

Take a minute to appreciate this bag, lol. I love the details on this bag and guess what? It’s older than my brother in senior class.

I deserve to be playful, don’t I? 

The adire material(tie and die) is also peculiar to the Yoruba people, my wonderful Mum got this material from Abeokuta a while ago. 

OUTFIT DETAIL

Top and wrapper: by yours truly 

Bag: vintage

Necklace: vintage

Shoes:@houseofdebola

πŸ“·: Pamaia

Are you a fan of the off-the shoulder trend? A fan of Iro and Buba? I’d love to hear your comments, please comment in the comment box below. 

P.S: kindly follow me on InstagramTwitter and Facebook and please subscribe to the blog if you aren’t. Lets connect. 
Xoxo, Pribodunke πŸ’•

